Out of School Opportunities & Support

There are a number of opportunities available for young people with Special Needs and their families. The Tables below provide the names of a variety of organisations and a weblink.  Whilst every effort has been made to ensure that information is accurate and up to date The Endeavour and its staff cannot be held responsible for any changes initiated by the associated organisation 

Out of School Opportunities

Organisation Weblink
Action for Children www.actionforchildren.org.uk
Accuro www.accuro.org.uk
Action For Family Carers www.affc.org.uk
Basildon Soccability Academy www.playerwanted.co.uk/team/basildon-soccability-academy
BOSP (Brighter Opportunities through Supported Play)
Includes details of historic Endeavour Youth Group at Hermitage
www.bosp.co.uk
CEA cinema card www.ceacard.co.uk/
Core Assets www.corechildrensservices.co.uk/
Crossroads – Young Carers for siblings of Children with Special Needs www.carerschoices.org/young-carers/
Brentwood Crossroads www.brentwoodcrossroads.org.uk
Canal Abililty www.canalability.org.uk
Efua Sey Cultural Academy www.efuaseyculturalacademy.com
Elhap (adventure playground) www.elhap.org.uk
Epping Forest Inclusion Project www.eppingforestdc.gov.uk
Essex Outdoors – Aiming high for Disabled Children www.essexoutdoors.co.uk
Hamelin Trust (respite care) www.hamelintrust.org.uk
Interact www.interact.org.uk
Kids Inspire www.kidsinspire.org.uk
Max Card www.mymaxcard.co.uk/
Mousetrap Theatre Projects www.mousetrap.org.uk/
Mushroom Theatre Company, Raleigh www.mushroomtheatre.co.uk
Partyman World (Special Needs evenings) www.partymanworld.co.uk
REACH Rehabilitation, Education and Assessment Centre for Hippotherapy www.reach-uk.org
Recoil Trampoline Club, Brentwood www.springiton.co.uk
Soccability www.essexfa.com/more/disability/soccability-league
SNAP www.snapcharity.org
Special Needs Activities for parents with children who have additional needs www.s-n-a-k-e.co.uk/Home.html
Spectrum Breaks www.spectrumbreaks.co.uk
Trailnet (inclusive cycling) www.trailnet.org.uk/inclusive-cycling.html
Zinc Arts (club, cinema, accredited courses) www.zincarts.org.uk

General SEN Support

Organisation Weblink
Accuro www.accuro.org.uk
Brentwood Extended services network www.essexinfo.net/brentwoodlocaldeliverygroup
Child Disability www.child-disability.co.uk
Contact a Family for families with disabled children www.cafamily.org.uk
Carer Smart www.carersmart.org
Caudwell Children www.caudwellchildren.com
Cerebra www.cerebra.org.uk
Council for Disabled Children www.councilfordisabledchildren.org.uk
Essex Family Forum www.essexfamilyforum.org
Essex Local Offer www.essexlocaloffer.org.uk
Essex Well Being www.essexfamilywellbeing.co.uk
FACE www.face-essex.org

Family Intervention Fund (FIF) Various:

Organisation Weblink
Counselling - West Essex www.opendoorthurrock.co.uk/fifwest
Counselling - Sough Essex www.opendoorthurrock.co.uk/fifsouth
Counselling - Mid Essex www.kidsinspire.org.uk
Coaching & Mentoring - West Essex www.opendoorthurrock.co.uk/fifwest
Coaching & Mentoring - South Essex www.opendoorthurrock.co.uk/fifwest
Coaching & Mentoring - Mid Essex www.kidsinspire.org.uk
Parenting Support www.childrenssocietyeast.org.uk/family-intervention-team/about-the-family-intervention-team
Risky Behaviours www.childrenssocietyeast.org.uk/family-intervention-team/about-the-family-intervention-team
Families in Focus www.familiesinfocusessex.org.uk
Family Mosaic – housing information www.familymosaic.co.uk
HBBS (Havering & Brentwood Bereavement Service www.hbbscounselling.org
Home Start www.home-start.org.uk
ICE (inclusive communication Essex) www.essexice.co.uk
Interact www.interact.org.uk
IPSEA Independent Parental Special Education Advice www.ipsea.org.uk
Kids Inspire www.kidsinspire.org.uk
Kooth (online counselling service) www.kooth.com
Mencap www.mencap.org.uk
My Family Our Needs www.myfamilyourneeds.co.uk
Network 81 www.network81.org.uk
SCOPE www.scope.org.uk
SEN Direct www.sendirect.org.uk
SNAP www.snapcharity.org
Understanding Childhood www.understandingchildhood.net
Young Minds www.youngminds.org.uk

Charities offering financial support/holidays:

Organisation Weblink
Family Fund (grants) www.familyfund.org.uk
Family Holiday Association www.familyholidayassociation.org.uk
National Holiday Fund Charity www.nhfcharity.co.uk
Sunny Days Charity www.sunnydaysfund.org.uk/
Wipe Away those Tears www.wipeawaythosetears.org

Specific needs:

Organisation Weblink
SAFE Supporting Asperger Families in Essex www.asperger.org.uk
ADHD support group in Chelmsford (Steve Challon) www.adhd-support.org.uk/
Autism Anglia www.autism-anglia.org.uk
National Autistic Society www.autism.org.uk
PACT for Autism Parents and Children Together www.pactforautism.org.uk
Downs Syndrome www.downs-syndrome.org.uk
Dyslexia Action www.dyslexiaaction.org.uk
Dyspraxia www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk
Fragile X www.asperger.org.uk

Scan me! To keep reading this content on the go, scan the QR code to the left with your Smartphone.